Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging environment. What can government do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In the modern century, I suppose that a lot of human activities could be harmful to the environment such as waste pollution and water pollution. The essay will discuss and provide some measures from the government and individuals to address the issues. On the one hand, there are large numbers of oil companies extracting fossil fuel into the middle sea nowadays. This will happen if oil is released by the oil tanks. Therefore, the public authorities should promote some schemes about raising oil-tax to the government. If the oil communities want to extract oil into the marine era, they will pay a higher tax for their production and should protect water conservation. In addition, another way of damaging the planet is that waste pollution is caused by human nature. For instance, some researchers said that technology companies such as Apple stores produced a huge amount of electronic products per year. As a result, a horde of people purchased the products while they changed to new ones, causing a billion tons of garbage to be sent off to the waste landfill. Hence, individuals should define some electronic devices that they would need, not only have to follow the cutting-edge to purchase. This results in mitigating a huge amount of litter from occurring. In a nutshell, following the examples and suggestions above, I believe that a lot of human activities could be harmful to the environment. If the government and individuals can take action to address them, it will make our planet more convenient in the future.