Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, due to obesity, many people avoid meals and depend on energy drinks. Here, the debate is that sweet products should be charged high as they may be harmful to the human body. I partially agree with the statement and my views will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Nowadays, many people,especially young ones, have a habit to consume junk food and beverages, which contain high levels of sugar and calories. If the prices of these products are charged high, then people may avoid buying them. Thus, their health becomes good. For instance, according to a survey by the Times Of India - more than 70% of an individual found high sugar levels in them as consumption of sugary items is high. Thus, costing high may bring extravagance health benefits to individuals. On the other hand, nowadays, not only people having serious health issues, but also healthy people prefer to take sweet products as it helps to stabilize glucose level. Unless sweet products are costed high, people might not buy them, which can affect their health and they face issues such as low levels of sugar or glucose. To cite an example, a study by the Economics Times proved that the mortality ratio of patients having low sugar is increasing monotonously. To sum up, both, consuming more sugary items and completely avoiding them has demerits. I believe that one should maintain a balance between both.