Drug abuse has recently been widespread among yhe youth. It has created problems. What are the most serious problems associate with drug abuse and what solutions can you suggest?

In the present epoch, the young generation is more fond of the habitual taking of illegal drugs, which poses a multitude of devastating hurdles. Tackling the issue, governments could make some key steps in education and introduce rigid laws in order to limit the pace of this conspicuous trend. Drug abuse causes a considerable number of challenges for countries and communities. To commence with, the medical and psychological effects are transparently obvious. Addicts cannot function as normal residents of a nation. They neglect their families or try to engage in bullying behaviours, which eventually leads to, the second major problem, requiring expensive treatments and hospitalization. In some cases, they would be hardly rehabilitated due to their deep mental disturbance. Another trouble is an increase in the crime rate. May not only do criminal gangs and mafia underworlds develop with the money from selling drugs, but also the youth may commit many sorts of offences to pay for narcotics. Therefore, this phenomenon could contribute to rising crime commitments and declining social amenities. Notwithstanding the fact that the menace of drugs can be fought seriously, some measures could be taken to address this anti-social matter. Education is the first battle. Children should be noticed at home and in schools regarding the deteriorating consequences of narcotics; as a result, when they grow up and enter various communities, they would not be affected by peer pressure. Furthermore, legislators should improve police manpower and impose prohibitive laws to control dealers. For instance, a whole host of drug dealers are seen in the neighbourhood of the high school, so authorities ought to arrange for more police officers to arrest them. Meanwhile, receiving more severe penalties can be a deterrent. In conclusion, although the problem of overusing drugs may seem impossible to eliminate, there are concrete steps which can be taken to erode the hold and use of drugs among teenagers.