In today's world, many people own a smarrtphone.Do you think the advantages of using a smartphones outwiegh the disadvantages?

In today's digital era, smartphones have become ubiquitous, sparking the debate about whether their benefits outweigh the drawbacks. In my opinion, if a smartphone is owned by an individual, it will have more advantages such as personalized learning models and convenient communication than drawbacks of phone addiction. Beginning with personalized learning models that is the benefit of using a phone. It is understandable that smartphone is a tool to help students in their studying. Actually, each undergraduate will have different abilities, therefore, each individual will acquire knowledge by studying online on their mobile device. For example, some people who learned the lesson in school, however, they did not understand anything, and then they can use their phone to watch a video on the internet. In addition, pupils can easily prepare the lesson before going to school. Turning to communicating conveniently is another advantage of having a smartphone. Although, in the past, people who lived far away often communicated through letters, now, dwellers use phones to communicate, regardless of near or far or bad conditions. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, individuals were required not to go out so they could not go back to their hometowns or visit their family, friends, etc. However, using mobile devices can make people addicted. It means that some inhabitants do not have enough knowledge and experience, and they will spend all of their time to play a phone instead of using a phone for work or learning. Another reason that humans become addicted to phones is that they have too much stress in their lives and they use smartphones for entertainment but people can not control their behaviour. Thus, they are addicted to their phones without realizing it.