Whether or not someone achieves their aims in life is mostly a question of luck. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

A notion could be found among many people which is what determines our succession is luck actually. Personally, I partly disagree with it. Although opportunities may be important, without efforts of our own no achievements could be made. The view will be illustrated in this essay. To begin with, no one could deny the importance of chances. Because there are many elements which could not be changed by any individuals to influence final results, such as climate, economic situation and so on. For instance, whatever how much work a productive farmer does, corps could not grow with drought. Russians also defeated Napoleon through the opportunity of heavy snow. However, being lucky is not enough for people who want to achieve their goals. It could be explained by the same examples, even though the climate is appropriate, a farmer who does not sow seeds on the earth could not obtain anything at last. So, the answer to how to obtain succession is supposed to be a combination of effort and luck. Efforts are necessary, all the preparation should be done in advance to wait opportunity comes, that means when it really comes, individuals have abilities to catch it, hence they could meet their aims in the end. This view could also be firmly approved by numerous examples, Jobs advocated for his ambition of smartphones, but results did not come out too quickly, but when the chance appeared, a new technology emerged, and because of full preparation, he finally invented the smartphone. In conclusion, it is a must for people who wants their achievements to make an effort, although needful fortune is needed