In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is irrefutable that reading free online resources has brought great convenience to humans' lives. So it is expected that printed newspapers and books will not be sold in the future. In my opinion, physical reading materials would maintain their place due to a wide variety of reasons. A good reason for paper books or newspapers' flourishing sales in the future would be the need for these as course materials in schools and colleges. In other words, it is highly likely that there will be a huge demand for printed academic books and journals so that they will not probably lose their popularity among students. Moreover, generally educative books such as dictionaries and textbooks books as daily press, never are going to be replaced by e- books, applications and news websites, considering that they seem to contain more thorough knowledge and be more reliable. They are, therefore, worth spending money on. Another point to consider is that the feeling of paper books or newspapers, for example, their weight and their smell, are integral parts of reading pleasure. While reading it through different devices, an e-book or any type of online context can not make the readers feel any of these enjoyments. Added to this, bookshop browsing could stimulate people intellectually and also gives them a sense of achievement in comparison with scrolling through online resources, even if they are free. In conclusion, despite the fact that online reading texts are available and free, in my view, physical books and magazines will never be replaced by electronic alternatives, since they are an indispensable part of the education system and the emotional advantages, that paper books give to readers, makes them hale and hearty, let's say forever.