It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks is undoubtedly crucial in our lives, not only in our careers but also personal life since we cannot foresee the future before making decisions. Personally, I believe the benefits of taking risks outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, some might argue that taking risks is dangerous and uncomfortable. Without a doubt that people cannot see the future and life does not goes the way we wanted, as a result, sometimes we will get desperate results after taking risks. For example, if a person wants to start a new business and quits his original job, which provides a steady income, unfortunately, he fails at the new business, so he earned nothing as well as lost his steady salary. However, taking risks allows us to improve. The concept of taking risks is to change some situations that we are not satisfied with. For instance, many technological developments are aims solving problems that people encounter, such as cars, mass transport, and so on. If we did not take the risk at first, we will never get the results we wanted. Take the easiest example, people cannot be with their loved ones if they did not take the risk to pluck up the courage to confess. In conclusion, taking risks is a double-edged sword, since it is not promised that there will always be a happy ending after doing it; however, being able to take risks gives us a chance to convert circumstances we dislike into better results.