Some people believe that governments should invest more money in public services instead of the arts (such as music, painting, and theatre). To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, there have been ongoing debates about whether governments should spend money on public services or they ought to invest it in the arts. I believe that they should use it in the core infrastructure, because it develops the economy, and it is considered a basic need for all citizens, regardless of the country's development level. To begin with, some people claim that authorities should invest more in public facilities can contribute to economic growth. In other words, when a country enhances its healthcare system, its workers' health will improve. As a result, they will support the economy because their efficiency has increased. A good example is Canada, where the healthcare system is free. Not only will they enjoy their lives, but they also will not have to afford the financial burden of the healthcare insurance. Moreover, enhancing public services is considered an essential need for society. In other words, the benefits of developing the educational system are more than the benefits of developing the arts sectors. For instance, Germany has a competitive educational system for free. Thus, what can be said is that education and healthcare are crucial for any country as basic factors for development. To conclude, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, although all types of arts are valuable for the society's culture, government-funded sectors are more important for the economy and for fulfilling essential needs. I claim that governments should spend funds more wisely by using them on core infrastructure, and then allocate the remaining on the arts programs.