In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry, why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that there are many significant strides in agriculture had been made thanks to advanced technology. However, plenty of people still live under the poverty line. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward several solutions for this issue. On the one hand, there are several reasons leading to the difficult life despite the development of agriculture. Firstly, the growing population has a negative impact on agriculture. This is because more people are born implies more demands, which also means farmers have to duplicate their productivity in the hope that they can meet people ’s demands. However, some seeds require an extract period to germinate, and even with the support of high-tech machines, farmers eventually fail to help boost the pace. Secondly, the failure of crops in many countries caused by climate change imposes an immense threat to people around the world. For instance, if the supply of large rice producers such as India and Vietnam disrupts, it would spill over internationally, resulting in food shortages across the globe. However, a range of options can be considered to combat the issue. One remedy is that governments should share the burden with farmers by rolling out a supportive policy when they face up with many difficulties such as climate change and crop losses. Accordingly, cut taxes policy can act as a great way to deal with this irritating issue since the profit of farmers would be ensured by governments so that they are able to prepare for the next crop reason. In conclusion, the disruption in agriculture is a major reason leading to a difficult life for residents, and the aforementioned action can be effective to minimize the hurt to agriculture and secure a better life for people.