Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A topic has emerged in contemporary society, which is some people believe that being famous for being wealthy and charming instead of achievements is a detrimental tend to the young. Personally, I am strongly convinced by this point, it is not a good phenomenon both for celebrities and youngsters, and my reasons will be given in the essay. To begin with, influenced by such idols, students may not focus on their academic learning. The teenager may see glamour and wealth as a worthy pursuit, hence they could not be interested in learning. For instance, many students in high school want to become a singer or sports players, and some of them also want to be successful easily by their appearance with no effort. By contrast, if the idol is famous for his accomplishment, a good example could be set, therefore it could be an inspiration to teenagers to improve their learning performance. What is more, the careers of celebrities will be damaged by this trend as well. It is obvious that a notion will certainly come to their mind, which is that there is no need of improving professional skills since the accomplishment which needs no effort is exposed to them. That means they lost opportunities to bring more and better work. As an example, Zhang Yixing,a Chinese singer, stopped his steps when he became famous and was satisfied with his glamour, then he made progress at singing no more. In conclusion, I firmly believe that seeking wealth and glamour rather than high results is detrimental to young generations. I would recommend ignoring a wealthy lifestyle actively advertised by the media.