Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changes the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

The use of advanced gadgets has undoubtedly made industrial life easier. I believe that this development has shown a potential profit; however, every achievement comes with some demerits, which I will also discuss in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, stating some of the beneficial outcomes that have been brought by these technologies. Some work fields, like construction, which demand heavy lifting, machines, for instance, cranes, bulldozers, etc, have made human life convenient. Moreover, the loading and unloading of the goods are better with the advanced equipment, saving energy and time. Furthermore, due to the introduction of artificial intelligence, robots have been installed in industries that do all the work with more accuracy, thus increasing work efficiency. Not only this, but also these advancements are making the workplace eco-friendly. To demonstrate this point, Japan has introduced the dark industry, where the word 'dark' refers to no use of lights, as it is fully operated by robots. Thus, making it more environmentally friendly. However, depending too much on technology harms the human race. Although the heavy machinery has made human life easier, it is not easy to operate, and it can easily break, which can cost someone's life. To exemplify, in China, around ten construction workers were killed due to the malfunctioning of the lift in 2023. Furthermore, industrial robots are ending the careers of many workers, thus increasing unemployment. To recapitulate, although technology-driven tools have made human life more convenient, depending too much on them is even worse. Therefore, a careful approach is required to handle this big equipment. Also, the use of advanced tools should be limited so that the human race can survive by means of employment.