Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Agree or disagree?

Criminals are one of the hard challenges which most countries have to deal with. There is a school of thought regarding jailing is a normal way to cope with criminals' problems,, however people have come up with a more effective solution which provides people with better education. Personally, I would argue against this idea as there is no proof that people will tend to reduce doing illegal things if they have been well educated. There are compelling reasons to as to why there will be some people doing bad things regarding their awareness and outer effects. Regarding the former, some people will be likely to ignore what they have been taught and do what they want despite its consequences. For instance, there is little school having 100 per cent of great students because some do not adopt the given knowledge. With respect to the latter, there are several reasons make a person become a criminal. In fact, one of them could be the financial pressure which forces them to steal money for their living, the other factor may be violence from their parents, and they will follow to do what they have absorbed. However, I am also convinced that our education system may not meet the requirement to provide people with better education. In the first place, providing good conditions of learning in a wide range will cost a lot of money. Furthermore, sending criminals to prison is a method of pushing for what they have done. In conclusion, while there are justifications for providing people with better education, I would contend that jailing them will be a more effective way.