Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar ,which causes many health problems .Sugary products shoud be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar . do you agree or disagree ?

The debate over the way high prices of sugar-containing foods and drinks influence people has sparked considerable controversy. While some argue that this shift only encourages resentment, I vehemently advocate for its effectiveness on people's tendency towards a healthier diet. To begin with, making these goods expensive, a generous proportion of consumers will be deterred. This population contains those with economic hardships, leaving the market to only the wealthy ones; therefore, the overall sugar consumption of the countries would plummet. Moreover, the remaining affluent ones' sugar intake also dwindles as they may consider the prices unreasonable and would purchase these products occasionally. Additionally, the stimulating appearance of such foods would be dampen when people see the prices, which further hinders them from buying them and ultimatly, intaking less sugar. Take Iranians as an example; who'd been suffering from diabetes until a decate ago, when candy prices skyrocketed and diabetes rate plunged subsequently. This highlights that individuals from any socioeconomic level would find the prohibitively expensive products unnecessary to buy. On the other hand, some may claim that only a handful of people would be deterred and the rest would rebel against the market. Their anger accumulating further, it breeds resentment and a dispise against the government. Consequently, they'd make less contributions to society, perpetuating an unharmonious community and a economic downturn, marking the approach as counter-productive. To illustrate, a renowned Iranian cookie brand once experienced being rejected by its customers due to heightened prices, prior to its bankrupcy. However, this perspective overlooks the fact that corrportaions can simply produce more healthy products aligned prohibitive sweets to compensate the revenue they made from sweets previously, which not only entices people towards a more nutritous diet, but also prevents their rage and disengagement. To conlude, although some assume this method would solely put individuals off towards the market, I firmly believe that the reprecussions could be effectively addressed through focusing more on healthy foods and drink. In fact, rising sweets' prices and shifting focus to less processed commodities, benefits the society well-being as a whole.