Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of modern technology, there is no doubt that the internet has an incredibly strong influence on most people's lives. Some people argue that since all knowledge is available online, it will affect people ’s thoughts. In my opinion, I agree with this statement. To start with, currently, humans, especially young people, stay online for hours, which results in many serious problems, especially, on their mental activities. One obvious change of this trend is that poor memory as nothing has been stored in the brain for future purposes when it is readily available online. For instance, phone numbers, previously, people tend to remember by heart, now these are just stored in the device memory and used whenever required. Therefore, the brain hardly gets any mental exercises and keeps memory alive. On the other hand, people's artistic abilities have also reduced, since the internet will easily provide thousands of ideas. By searching for an idea, content and its implications are presented on various different sites, this will make people depending on this. Eventually, for example, when a problem arises, they do not make an active effort to think and find a solution for the requirement, instead of checking online. On the whole, the skill of critical thinking has been on the verge of extinction. In conclusion, when information is easily found it can have a damaging effect on humans capacity to memorize and ability to process all information. I totally agree with this point because there has been evidence that the majority of the world’s population surf online to collect either knowledge or just solutions.