It is better for a country to spend money for skills training and vocational training with practical work ( e.g. car maintenance, hairdressing ) than university education. To what extend do u agree or disagree?

There is a contentious argument over whether or not the government should invest money in skills training and vocational training with practical work. It is often argued that it is advantageous for a country, whilst others disagree and say that tertiary education plays a crucial role in people's life such as job with adequate salary. Although higher education is considered important, I firmly believe that the authorities must spend money on skills and practical training. To begin with, skills training including first -aid, car repair, stylist etc can provide means of earning. In other words, if the government of a country spend money on these vocational training, poor people can learn skills for free. This can help them to earn money and support their families. Moreover, university fees are extremely expensive which only a wealthy person can afford so these employment institutions can improve a country's economy. For instance, Pakistan's poverty rate is 77.60% out of which only 2% of people got the opportunity to get the higher education in 2016 so the government opened vocational institutions. As a consequence, the poverty rate decreased by 3.20% in 2018 and the economy got better. On the other hand, many believe that high-level education is the key factor influencing people's living standards. This is because people with higher degrees get good jobs with more than enough salary. To elucidate further, if a person has a university degree, they can have a lavish living style as well as a successful career. As an illustration, 88.99% of people with tertiary education have a booming future and joyful life than a person who does not have a college education. In conclusion, according to my perspective, the ministries of a country should allocate money for skills and job training to enhance people's life and a country's economy. However, if a person can afford university expenses, they should graduate.