Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language? Give reasons for your answer.

Recently, the number of individuals who have shown interest in emigrating from their own region to English -speaking regions to continue their education has incredibly increased. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons for such a growth in this proportion. In terms of why many people decide to study in English, some factors play a vital role. The early one would be these states' universities' international ranking. For example, with respect to the top 100 universities, more than 90 per cent have been located in parts of the world where their first language is English. Besides, due to these communities' GDP, the occupational opportunities are higher rather than in the others. In addition, these lands have uncontrovertible better life quality. To illustrate, 8 out of 10 top cities that are nominated for best places for their residences have been situated in these regions. So, it would be a wise intention to put these countries in one's top destinations. With respect to why English is a principal international language, the researchers pinpointed numerous features. Initially, it would be the accumulation of capital and wealth in these places. For instance, through the statistics, the United States has possessed roughly less than half of the world's gross domestic product (GDP). Moreover, they are pioneer in scientific productions. With more details, the United States presents approximately more than half of annual scientific articles and research. Furthermore, as regards these colossal national possessions, both life quality and life expectancy are strikingly higher in comparison with others. Hence, due to the mentioned elements, it would be a profitable investment for people whose mother tongue is not English to consider learning this language as their priority. In conclusion, nonetheless English is not the early language used among the universe's population, it is the common international accent. This language has been assumed as the criterion language on Earth.