At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some states, there is no balance between the number of older individuals and young adults. However, these days, many countries consist of a large number of younger individuals rather than the elderly. Although, having a more young community rather than an old one has not only advantages both also disadvantages, the drawbacks them outweigh. First of all, some young individuals cannot meet their own needs because they do not work anywhere. In the other words, The main disadvantage is that as the basic needs of the young community are met by the government, some financial collapse can occur such as reducing exports, and increasing young population investments (education, health services or sports). Thus, these countries likely are undeveloped. For instance, Nepal the country in which the youth population is the highest prioritizes funds for their young people instead of exports. Secondly, one possible benefit is that in these countries, the unemployment rate is higher than in others due to the lack of jobs to accommodate the young population. Moreover, national income per person decreases so the welfare level of society reduces. For example, in Turkey, there is no number of jobs enough for the young. Thus, employment problem arises. To conclude, currently, compared to the number of elderly individuals, certain nations have a community that is disproportionately made up of young adults. However, this situation has some downsides such as the absence of jobs for young people and having trouble meeting basic needs. Furthermore, it is predictable that the number of young people will increase over time.