Some people believe the benefit of tourism outweigh the problems it creates in a particular place. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Tourism industry is one of the the growing industries in today’s world. Some argue that the beneficial aspects of it exceed the adverse effects. I entirely agree with this statement and will attempt to explain both sides in the following paragraphs. The first the foremost advantage of tourism is acting as an economic driver. To elaborate, it helps the economy grows rapidly by creating job opportunities for local people. For instance, the areas related to travel namely hotels, car agencies, touring companies and souvenir shops, required larger workforce. As a result of this employment, the community’s economy can grow widely. The second positive point comes to the mind is development of the country due to tourist arrivals. Governments should facilitate their arrivals and make the country looks more attractive. For example, by providing better and more convenient public transportations or by improvement of infrastructures such as roads and highways, which also have significant impacts on the citizens’ lives. There are also some adverse effects to tourism if a country does not make solutions. Firstly, the environmental damage van be mentioned, which has a great influence on residents’ surroundings. Imagine crowded sightseeing places, the Carbone dioxide gases produced by use of air craft, cars and other transportation will lead to air pollution. Another negative point might be cultural. To expand, some people instead of respecting different beliefs and traditions, will find a way to disrespect these customs. Take an Islamic country as an example, the dress code in these societies are different than European countries which may cause major problems for both parties. To sum up, tourism sector is a flourishing industry that brings more benefits than cons although some people are against this idea. nevertheless, I totally agree that the pros of tourism due to the economical reasons and the way it made local lives more comfortable surpass the cons as there are always solutions to difficulties.