In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

There are some claims that in the next years all kinds of transportation will be without a driver and travellers will be the only people inside the mean of transportation. It must be admitted that such development has many positive and negative effects. in my own view, I think it would have a great benefit to our world as I am going to illustrate here. Technology or artificial intelligence is going to be our driver in our future journeys. As a result, it could have technical errors which may lead to accidents and an increase in mortality rates. For example, if the driving system faced a situation and it has to choose the passengers’ safety or other car’s safety, What would the system select? neither the passengers nor the other car is the right answer because they both are worth saving. Another argument would be the absence of emotions In the system that dominates our journey. For instance, If a passenger had a heart attack, would the vehicle stop immediately to seek medical help? or a series of steps should be done first? and maybe it is too late after finishing these steps. turning to the other side of the argument, driverless cars or buses will cost less especially in public transportation. Allowing authorities to spend more money on other sectors that might need further attention and funding. For individuals, driving is an exhausting job as a person is required to sit behind the wheel for a long time which could lead to plenty of health issues in his or her back. By driverless transportation humans will have better job opportunities and will not have to sit for a long period deriving to earn a living or even to commute. where there is light there is also shadow I mentioned earlier that emotions can have a negative impact while driving but let us imagine a driver that has not the ability to get tired, worried, exhausted or even confused. I believe the absence of all these negative feelings would improve the quality of handling the journey and also reduce the risk of potential errors. To conclude, using transportation methods without a human driver has loads of advantages that would enhance our lives. In addition to several disadvantages that should be considered while designing the system.