Teenagers are facing more problems these days as compared to old days.The reason is that parent are spendind less time at home. Agree or disagree

Nowadays, teenagers have a more difficult life than our parents or grandparents, living in a world that is becoming harder and harder every year. However, I cannot completely agree whits the suggestion that the main cause of this is the absence of parents at home for most time of the day. At the same time, not considering that parents, especially those in their thirties, have less time available to offer to their children could be an error. The problem is not merely the absence of one or both parents, but also the quality of the time they spend what their sons or daughters. After a stressful working day, it could be difficult to have energy enough to play or listen carefully to your child's thoughts and problems. Nevertheless, the difficulties that teenagers are facing, in this case, this case is not too different from the ones that our parents had to face in their youth, when parents were probably stricter and more closed-minded. In my opinion, the very important difference can be found in the social sphere. In fact, young people's relationships are deeply affected by social networks. The world has become a world for extroverts and outgoing people, where introverts are excluded from social life, and their isolation is reinforced using social media. For example, before the advent of these instruments, if a group of friends wanted to go out without inviting someone, he would not have known about fit. Whereas today just a single post on Instagram can be seen by that person, making him feel excluded. Furthermore, social media imposes several criteria that set the standards for what is beautiful and what is not, and so everyday young people are forced to feel inadequate, not beautiful or even ugly. In conclusion, social media and not absent parents are the real problems that made teenagers' life worse than before and I hope that something serious can be done in the future about it.