Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments againts offender? To what extent do you agree or dis agree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

It is true that environmental protection getting more important worldwide, but the situation of this problem did not gain better. At this point, I fully agree that many governments did not have a powerful law system and punishment against corruption. There are various reasons why authorities did not build up a powerful frame to arrange the environmental case. Firstly, many developed countries started their development through real economics such as industries, which could be the main producers of contamination. For example, there are lots of industries that are still the main financial resources of the local economy, which makes it hard to charge them for pollution and it will bring unexcepted consequences. Secondly, the main energy system of our world is still fossil power, which could cause a lot of carbon dioxide emissions. Thirdly, environmental issues are still quite new for the law system, which makes it harder for authorities to be considered to set up the penalty and punishments. Even though there are plenty of difficulties for the countries to solve, there is still something we can do to punish the manufacturers who produce pollution. On the one hand, more renewable resources should be used to replace fossil strength. Authority can give out some benefits or bonuses to the industries that produce or use clean efficiency, and start to do some research on how to decline the costs of renewable power. On the other hand, organized the lawers to set the specialized punishment for polluted actions. And there should be some harsh and stringent penalties and some strict enforcement of legal requirements. In conclusion, I do think that authorities should work harder on environmental problems and impose harsher punishments.