Some people like to try new things, for example,places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

There are two types of humans: the ones that enjoy doing new stuff and the ones that prefer to stick with something they know very well. In this essay, I will discuss both types and then express my opinion. On one hand, many people love trying new activities, going to different places, and experimenting with different cuisines. And this is understandable because all these give humans new experiences and some emotions. Life would be very boring if people do not have a chance to vary it by, for instance, going to a place with a completely different culture where they can learn new things. All these new activities cause a decrease in hormones such as dopamine. The latest researches show that people who learn new languages have a higher level of dopamine than those who do not tend to learn new things frequently. On the other hand, it is known that a new experience can cause a lot of stress even if the experience is positive. One good example is a trip to another country; overall, it is a great experience but all the preparation, flights between countries, and planning of the journey take a lot of time and effort. Not everyone enjoys it so a lot of people would rather keep doing things they do every day and go to familiar places than change their routine. Both attitudes have their merits and drawbacks. As for me, I am keen on travelling and trying new sports. I enjoy visiting new places so I have already visited fifty countries. I also had been learning Spanish for two years before my big trip to South America. I cannot imagine my life without new feelings and emotions which I get when I start and succeed in a new activity. In conclusion, I can definitely say that I am a first type person and I believe that the only way of living is constantly improving yourself but not everyone enjoys this way of living. Other people may find it enjoyable to go home every day to their families and spend every evening doing the same things in their cosy homes. For some humans, spending time in a relaxing atmosphere is just all that is necessary to live a happy life.