In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies

There has been a rapidly growing trend in some nations to encourage high school graduates to travel and get experience of the real world by travelling for a year or get employed for jobs that they want to be hired in future. Young people by working or travelling can learn the value of money and improve their knowledge about how elderly people live, but there are also disadvantages that can be happen. One the one hand, some people support taking a gap year. Firstly it can benefit young people's personal development, which is one argument in favor of it. Also they learn to value cultural variety through travel to other nations, where they will be exposed to various cultural and social standards, so it will improve their cultural knowledge. Secondly, еhey can change how they behave in front of their parents, because through the experience they will understand how much their parents give them, and immediately begin to appreciate them. On the other hand, traveling and working are not without its drawbacks for young people. One issue is that spending extra money may result from vacation. In other words, the travel budget may be substituted with future college expenses. Unfortunately, without a strong academic background, it is impossible to have a respectable job or develop a successful career. For instance, many global corporations would not consider resumes from applicants without a university degree. Without a doubt, a gap year can negatively impact a student's career if they lose their academic concentration. To recapitulate what was said earlier, this experience has it is own negative influences in the future work of students, but if they effectively use this time, they will gain experience they would not find in any other situation