More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

The majority of people tend to purchase utility goods such as vehicles and apparels of well-known brands for the desire for higher product quality and reliability. In the following paragraphs, I am going to illustrate the reasons for this phenomenon and the reasons why I consider it to be a positive development. To begin with, goods of famous labels are more durable than these of middle-range labels. Moreover, famous manufacturers have to keep improving their production processes to maintain their brand’s reputation. On the other hand, avoiding fraudulent advertising is the other reason. Take BMW, one of the best brands in the vehicle industry, for example, this company invests billions dollars in manufacturing annually to provide its customers with high-end products and superior service. Thus, there are a great number of customers enticed to buy vehicles of BMW for safety assurance and luxury driving experience. In addition, it has positively affected our society. Because all manufacturers are willing to offer high-quality products to customers, people can enjoy good valued merchandises. For instance, in the fashion industry, renowned manufacturers not only have to spend effort on designing clothes but need to invent artificial leather which is more environmentally friendly to attract vegetarians. Therefore, there are more products made with sustainable materials we can purchase on the market. In conclusion, products of well-renowned brands tend to be more durable and reliable which appeals to more and more customers. This has positive influences on the market because people can have better choices to choose from.