Some people believe more actions can be done to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. What is your opinion?

Some people think we can do something to reduce crime such as increased police patrols, promote anti- crime advertisements or monitor some strange behavior and published to netizen on the internet etc. Others think we have done so many things about them but the rate of crime not reduce significantly. Personally, do these things can help us pay more attention to self-defense of crime. Today, crime have various aspects, theft, violent and cybercrime and so on. Governments have been designed many issue or policy to protect peoples right. Many countries organized police for web, when some one attacked on internet police will contact them immediately or shield signal from hikers. As for cybercrime police will publish information about strategies of them. By this way, people will improve their understanding for these strategies and deter criminals’ behaviors. If criminals using same ways to grasp people money this is efficient way to guarantee people safety. In addition, many criminals simulate officer or manager contact with students at random by phone, social media etc. Because of that, many platforms such as Alipay, Taobao and Tiktok published many information for protection of the public. By this way, when people calling with a person that have no idea of them, they must should be made sure the identification of them. Although many issue or policy information have been published. They can protect people safety in some aspect. But some things happened the people will be changed, criminals will update their strategies and tools in the future. So, police and governments also promote their ways to defense it. All in all, do something impossible to protect full percent people, but do-nothing people will be more harmful then do something.