Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nations. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued whether the countries are able to present their qualities perspective. I agree that it would be a useful chance to show their countries, while there are some drawbacks in terms of expense. On the one hand, hosting an international sporting event would show a big country ’s strength. In terms of finance, the government should fund to construct of new facilities, so a country with a great economy can afford a lot of money to establish some stadiums. For example, in 2008, the government of Beijing as the host of the Olympic games cost money to build Bird’s Nest in Beijing and the Water Cube. In addition, the countries that hold international sporting events can present their own culture. Visitors and players are more likely to experience and be attracted by the powerful culture of a country as a host. For instance, China held Olympic Winter Games that show traditional cultures, such as Chinese calligraphy, and the mascot panda, in both ceremonies and ordinary games. On the other hand, Building new constructions indeed would be spent much more expense for a country as international sporting events of the host. For some small countries, perhaps cannot afford the expense and even utilize or occupy the fund from other aspects including infrastructure, and education. BesIdes, it can take a negative influence on the country that they are under great pressure. In conclusion, Holding international sporting events can help countries to show both their soft and hard power. However, that country should pay much attention to their real conditions including finance and stable environment and so on.