Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The idea of whether men or women tend to possess certain predispositions to become more competitive is a matter of ongoing debate regarding gender differences. Personally, I am more inclined to believe that although there are some women who are willing to compete in their personal pursuits, competitiveness is predominantly a male trait. To commence with, it has long been known the traditional image of differences between men and women. Since prehistoric, our ancestors had to hunt and care for their families in order to survive, which highlighted what differentiates men from women.Namely, are associated with physical strength while women are more sensitive and should be taken care of. Although this image results from gender stereotyping, there are certain professions or sectors which attracts the male audience. It can be seen in the example of sports where the willingness to compete against each other is a natural element and certain sports disciplines are male-dominated, follow by minor female counterparts. Another line of argument is that women tend to be more family-orientated with predispositions to start a family and have offspring hence might see those things as an obstacle in order to accomplishing their personal goals. This is particularly visible in the workplace. For example,some researchers claim that some women tend to show their competitive capabilities in order to be promoted before they decide to have offspring, otherwise they might no longer be interested due to changes in their priorities. To recapitulate, although the willingness to compete is common for both genders, men tend to be more focused on competing due to their psychological and genetic predispositions.