Buying things on the internet, such asbooks, air ticket and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has evolved every aspect of our lives resulting in a positive change.Shopping that has been done traditionally is now being done on the internet.The advantages of this trend obviously prevail over the disadvantages because of the time-saving and wide range of products available from throughout the world. On one hand,online shopping has made our lives easier in uncountable ways.One of these advantages includes variety and diversity.Everyone has access to a wide range of things from different parts of the world on the online market rather than just the locally available stuff. For instance,Amazon is the biggest online marketplace in the world and everyone has access to material from all over the world. Thus,better products and a wide variety can be explored worldwide online. Secondly,time is another important factor in this fast world,which can be effectively saved by buying online rather than visiting multiple malls and marketplaces to find and buy the desired product. For example,if a person is interested in buying a gaming console then he does not have to visit gaming zones rather he can simply explore and compare them and order online within a few minutes. Therefore,time consumed in choosing and buying has been effectively reduced by this trend of the internet marketplace. On the other hand,some disadvantages are also met by the buyers,buying online.Despite the online,evolution there are still some people reluctant to buy online because of fraud.Just like any other marketplace,the online market is not free of dishonest sellers that trick people into selling them substandard products for higher prices according to the cybercrime survey report last year,millions of dollars were earned by frauding people online. Hence,reluctance is also found in some people due to internet scams and frauds. To summarise, the advantages of internet marketplaces definitely outweigh the disadvantages due to variety and time-saving.In order to make it more effective and safe online forums must increase their scrutning and check before letting anyone sell,to prevent scammers from spoiling the marketplace.