Some people think that governments should invest mainly in making public transportation faster while other think there are more important priorities (cost, the environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals believe that authority should be more focused on building quicker public transport, On the other hand, others think that there are many essential domains to work. This essay will discuss both the views as well as my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the former notion, Investing tremendous money into public transit is beneficial for the people as well as for authority. As the government gets huge economic growth citizens save their valuable time. To explain it, If the administration adds funds to the development of fast public transport, they will earn more money and facilitate their citizens in a better way. For example, Japan invested 100 Million Dollars to Construct a city metro in 2010, and they collected more than 1 Billion dollars in revenue. Hence, building public transport faster is important for economic growth. Shifting towards the latter notion, Residents of the country need more things apart from transportation, such as education, low living costs and a good environment. To explain it, better schooling is part of the country's and individuals' growth. People need a good education in order to live a successful life, it will give them a lesson about life. Additionally, populace wants an appropriate environment for their children as well as for themselves, they need fresh air, clean water, education, low living cost etc. To cite an example, after the world war, Germany applied a sustainable development model for their citizens, as they gave equal importance to each and every part of their country. As a result, they achieved 7% GDP (Gross Domestic Product) growth in the last decade. To conclude, although investing highly in one sector of any nation is vital yet, other parts of industries are also equally important. I believe that not only is public transit is area of development but also the other demographics need attention.