Some people think it is better to travel by cars in the city.Others, however think travelling by bicycles is better.Dicuss both views and give your opinion

Over the years, the means of transportation have increased dramatically. While some people feel commuting by car in the city is more appropriate, others believe that using bicycles to travel is a far better option. I, however, strongly feel that commuting via car in the city is a fantastic option as it provides a multitude of benefits. In this essay, we will discuss both opinions. On the one hand, travelling to the city using a bike can provide many benefits. Firstly, utilising a bicycle to commute means that no fuel is used and as a result, no carbon dioxide is released. Therefore, this does not produce any emissions or have any negative impact towards global warming. Secondly, riding a 2-wheeler allows you to use a designated lane, especially in the city centre. For instance, in all major cities, there are special lanes allocated for bicycle use only. Consequently, the public can make use of these lanes and avoid any long queues of traffic, particularly during peak times. On the other hand, I agree that the positives of driving to the city are much greater. To begin, an automobile can travel at much higher speeds than a 2-wheeler, thus reaching a destination more quickly. To cite an example, a 4-wheeler can travel at much higher speeds in the city at 30mph, whereas bikes can only accelerate at 20mph. As a consequence, they can reach destinations quicker, saving valuable time. Next, numerous people can share a ride together and save on fuel and ultimately carbon emissions. To illustrate at a maximum, only 1 cyclist can ride one bike, whereas, in a 5-seater automobile, 5 people can commute together. This is very beneficial as the community can travel together and save costs as well as help carbon emissions. Last but not least, rain or sun, no matter what the weather, car drivers can control the temperature from inside the car according to the surrounding weather. Despite the weather, they can travel without any hesitation. To conclude, although riding a bicycle has its pros, I still strongly agree that a car provides immense comfort as well as being a very practical way of travel. Thus, using an automobile provides a multitude of benefits over using a bike.