Many cities around the world these days are becoming more and more polluted. Why is this happening? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, people are concerned about pollution. Numerous global urban areas have been contaminated. The essay will discuss the prime reason for this phenomenon is that industrial development and government regulation and public awareness are prominent solutions for this issue. To begin with, it is not undeniable that each megacity advocates economic development, which is the crucial cause for developing industries. In other words, constructing manufactories without proper management is a serious issue to contribute to diverse pollution, namely air pollution and water pollution. For example, one decade ago, several demolishing cruises industries were built in the Kaohsiung harbour. Due to the released oil waste from these ships, all nearby seafood was contagious and was disallowed to catch for the people to consume. Hence, overdeveloping factories are a major problem for pollutant water or air. Hence, proper government regulation and public awareness are two practical methods to improve our environment. Firstly, the authority should formulate strict protocols to limit the contaminated wastes of diverse factories, and also incorporate fine into these measures. To exemplify, nowadays, oil disposal from any vessel is convicted at least one million Taiwanese dollars. Secondly, the public should have an awareness to recycle any useful garbage so as to reduce waste. For instance, one report conducted by the Environmental Development Bureau in Taiwan shows that the decreased amount of garbage successfully declines the frequency to burn this debris so as to reduce air pollution. Thus, the officers and citizens are the dominant powers to prevent deteriorating pollution in cosmopolitan cities. In conclusion, the major cause of pollutant issues is too many mismanaged manufactories, and proper laws and people's supporting actions could resolve this issue. Consequently, I recommend that each global citizen can give a hand to protect our earth.