There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly argued that money is the best method to keep employees motivated. Since money has gotten more important than ever nowadays, this statement seems plausible. This essay will discuss why it is true and suggest some examples. To begin with, it must be admitted that money plays an essential role in numerous things in life. First and foremost, living in a capitalist society, everything is priced. Whatever service we use, whatever we buy, we have to pay for it. In this society, it seems obvious that people who constantly get paid for a job are not as concerned about a number of trivial things caused by money as those who do not. As a result, employees can not only be involved in extra social activities like leisure sports but also have many choices when they decide to buy something. It will be really difficult to give up money that raises the overall quality of life. Furthermore, remaining as an employee is also a good choice for people who are willing to aim further. In order to earn more money, they need career and job experience. Thus, working and getting paid is a great opportunity to stack up their experience as well as save money for the future at the same time. This is a happening phenomenon,especially among youngsters in their 20s who are willing to work for a company instead of opening up their own business with a high risk. People have a common proclivity to cope with money issues first over other issues. Therefore, money clearly motivates them to work. To conclude, I believe that there is nothing like money that can inspire the workforce effectively and that is exactly how the era we live in works. Money is an absolute value and many entrepreneurs are already making good use of it.