Only formal examinations wtitten or practical can give a clear picture of students true knowledge and ability at university level. Continues assessments like projects and course works are poor measures of students ability. How far do you agree?

In the current time and age, more and more people are paying close attention to their healthy eating habits. Some people claim that healthy food is expensive, while some believe that fast food meals tend to be considerably cheap. Although I can understand the concerns regarding making healthy food affordable, imposing higher taxes on fast food would not bring feasible results. To commence, some individuals tend to live fast-paced lives, trying to navigate between their professional careers, childcare and daily obligations. Since fast food options are globally available and convenient, people might forget about the benefits of following a healthy lifestyle and eating homemade meals and prioritise unhealthy convenient food which lacks the nutritional minerals that our body needs to function properly. Consequently, such bad eating habits tend to be difficult to break, which results in severe health problems such as diabetes and being overweight. For example, this trend is particularly visible among children, whose parents tend to be occupied with their personal commitments and find choosing unhealthy food as an alternative to cooking fresh and nutritious meals for their family. Some researchers believe that children are more likely to crave sugar and fatty food because they associate having those types of food offered to them by their parents. On the other side, although this option might contribute to improvements in the general well-being of the residents, it might target the impoverished people in society. Malnutrition is still a considerably serious problem since there are people unable to cope with the increase in the cost of living. Consequently, even the cheapest items from the fast food menu might serve as their daily dose of food. For example, in many cities there are homeless people living on the street and visiting a fast food chain is the quickest option for them to have a warm meal, especially during colder months. Imposing a strict ban on fast meals could make them have limited choices when it comes to their survival. Around the world, shopping online has become a normal activity for so many people who can shop from the convenience of their homes. Although online shopping has tremendously improved the quality of people' s lives, it can be still a matter of concern for traditional retailers who have to compete with their online counterparts in order to attract the customers.