Buying things on the internet, such asbooks, air ticket and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping such as books, air tickets and groceries has become normal practice in the present day. According to me, rise in the technology has led to this shift from buying things from vendors, and supermarkets to the internet market. Additionally, an initiative by the government to provide internet to all at cheaper prices could be another change in this shopping landscape. Buying things on the internet brought immense convenience to the life of the consumer. For example, online shopping has helped people in saving time. To substantiate this idea, a person does not have to go to a hypermarket to shop for groceries anymore as the items will be delivered to the doorstep by a finger's touch. Another example of online shopping is in the field of booking tickets. Booking air tickets before the internet era was a complex procedure where the person has to go to the booking office in person and book a ticket through a third party. But the internet has led masses to book tickets in minutes span in the premises of their home. Another advantage witnessed with the rise of online shopping is that now people are exposed to various options as products that are made from across the world can be viewed and ordered in your hometown. For instance, a vacuum cleaner which is made in America and available in shops in the same country can be owned by someone in the opposite part of the world. Even though the transformation of shopping through the internet has made the life of consumer easier, the system does have various disadvantages. First, I would like to discuss the quality of the products. For example, various websites display their products with fake photos and not disclosing the features of the item thus affecting the product satisfaction of the buyers. Considering shopping for garments, people do not have a chance to try the products and often fail to order accurate measurements. I would like to sum up by saying that online shopping does have both advantages and disadvantages. I believe in this case the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I am sure the convenience offered by the internet market has helped online shopping gain popularity. However, convenience and fast delivery should not take a toll on the quality and durability of the products.