Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume Less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to being rich in sugar, canned foods have caused well-being issues. So, they should be sold at a higher price in order to lessen the tendency of consumers to eat less sugary. I completely agree with this notion. A good reason to make canned products more expensive is that consumers can not allocate their resources to buy expensive items because they earn a specific amount of money. In other words, there is a limited amount of money as family income which is already planned to be spent on basic needs. They, therefore, would avoid spending on unnecessary products. Moreover, this money can be dedicated to other more efficient activities, for example, education or recreational purposes. Doing this means, they can improve their employability opportunities by learning new skills and also promote their emotional well-being. Another point to consider is, when they observe the health benefits that eliminating sugary tinned items brings to them, they will be more satisfied with what they have intended to do. For instance, they no longer suffer from tooth decay which is a result of cutting sugar off due to cost issues. Furthermore, they can reap the benefit of this in form of achieving and maintaining a healthy body weight. If they tend to eat less sugary-contained canned food because of its cost, they would definitely enhance their physical health. They, therefore, become more motivated to continue to keep this habit. In conclusion, I believe that making canned and prepared food and drinks which contain a high amount of sugar seems to help people with their physical health and emotional well-being.