Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding violations which is done nowadays. There are divided opinions. A group of individuals has argued that, due to the advancement of technology, there is a significant drop in offence. However, others counter-claimed that, there is a rise in crime. Prior to my stance, both viewpoints would be discussed in upcoming paragraphs with valid reasons and appropriate examples. On the one hand, some say that crime has fallen because of high-tech. This is because, of security improvements. Innovation of cameras or alarm codes at the workplace or home reduces the significant impact of thefts. For example, at my work, the company has installed an alarm security system so once we start that system no one is allowed to stay inside. In case someone comes inside at night the manager will come to know. In addition to this, there are a couple of latest technology cameras installed so everything will be recorded as proof. On the other hand, Crime has been phenomenal recently. This is because of digital applications and social media. In other words, young people see videos on the social media platform like YouTube to hack someone's bank account and transfer the money to their account. Lastly, running shows like Crime Petrol on television could motivate people to commit crimes. In other words, people watch this show and learn new techniques to commit crimes. In conclusion, according to the progress of technology in our lives, new techniques will be found. However, it will be reduced by sending the right message to society and strict action will be taken by the government