Write about the following topic: Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is the backbone of every nation. Private schools are doing most of the heavy lifting. Although I believe that schooling should be free. But government funding will be an excellent method to raise the standard of education in private institutes. However, I also reckon funding the public is essential, which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. There are several reasons governments should fund the other schools and support the public ones. Firstly, It is motivation. Since private schools are purely profit-oriented businesses, they have more reasons to improve their standards and, in most cases, are better equipped than public ones. For instance, there was no computer lab in the school where I studied. But this was not the case with my younger brother. Meanwhile, the public schools in my hometown still use the methods of my parents' time. Secondly, the governments cannot meet the demand. It is practically impossible for governments to have enough public schools to fulfil the entire country's education needs. For instance, a recent DAWN study reports that the population growth trend in Karachi city requires more than 39000 schools by 2025. While it currently is just a little shy of having 35000 schools, of which only 2000 are public. Therefore, authorities look up to entrepreneurs to cover the gap. Similarly, entrepreneurs rely on incentives and funding to start new schools. In conclusion, private schools may not provide free schooling and come across as profit-hungry businesses. Still, these are essential for providing better education and reaching all the corners of the country.