Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is evident that people sometimes have to communicate with some people who are speaking a foreign language. For instance, they are their colleagues or tourists. In this case, people face several difficulties. However, the fact that people live in a country where they have to speak the language that they do not know to speak is more difficult than the situation. Moreover, this imperative case can lead to severe social problems and practical problems. While some people do not to agree it, others like me believe it. To begin with, if someone lives in a country where she has to speak a foreign language, she cannot explain what she wants. Furthermore, if she is in an emergency, she cannot tell other people in order to she cannot speak their language. This is followed by another serious problem. For example, if people are lost and they cannot find where they want to go, they cannot ask for help. On the other hand, human beings have a social life. People need to other people when they live.They meet and contact each other. In addition, they share their emotions and they celebrate their happiness or reduce their sadness. If people cannot even speak with anybody, people may suffer from depression or diseases that derive from stress. In conclusion, people should speak and socialize with each other. Therefore, it is an extremely serious problem that people live in a country where they have to speak a foreign language. This problem can cause social, practical as well as health problems.