Some people say that the best way to improve the overall general health of the public is to offer more sports facilities. Others say that this would have little effect and other measure are necessary to improve public health. Discuss both views.

It is often argued by the crowd that in improving the overall strength of the audiences, the most prominent way is to provide as many play facilities as possible. However, other sets of people opine that plays only a very little role in improving health and there are other steps needed to be taken to develop. I would like to cite my opinion about both views in this essay. Firstly, sports always have a role in increasing the life span of the person. Children and youngsters today are lacking time in exercising daily. Educational Institutions and Multinational companies should encourage their pupils or their peers to participate in games and they should conduct many inter-department or inter-company tournaments and prize money are to be given to the winning team thereby encouraging them to actively participate. Also, governments should make sure that every individual should play at least one game for 3 hours every week to make themselves healthy and fit. For instance, in South Korea, youngsters should definitely be a part of their army for at least two years. The reason behind this decision was stated in an article that their students will know the value of country as well as they will be habituated to daily exercise since,in army training, vigorous training is done. However, On the other hand, games are not the only things needed for any person to be healthy. The majority of the audiences in spite of being healthy are facing well-being issues like diabetes due to the intake of packaged foods and drinks. For example, a recent survey has revealed that almost 60% of people, due to one's busy schedule in this modern era, are not focusing on their food habits and tend to eat a lot of junk food which is damaging their health. Hence, it is advisable for every person to have a calorific diet and be healthy. Finally, I would like to conclude by opining that both a proper diet and good play are needed to be fit.