Some parents buy their kids a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a child having a large number of toys?

It is true that some individuals purchase their children plenty of things to play with. The main benefits of buying all these toys are economic increase and the idea of making their children happy. The main drawbacks are plastic pollution, the production of plastic toys contributes to greenhouse gas emissions and after they are no longer being used, they frequently end up in oceans. First and foremost, one primary advantage for toy stores is the possibility of making money easily, since the fact that children’s toys can be truly expensive for several reasons, such as the cost of materials and manufacturing processes, branding and numerous other things. The idea of making our juveniles happy and purchasing them whatever they want is another advantage, as they help them to develop through different ways, for instance, diverse type of toys can boost creativity, motor and linguistic skills. These abilities can positively impact on the way they grow up. On the other hand, disadvantages are way more dangerous for earth and we have to take them into account. For example, the production of plastic items contributes to harmful gas emissions and a huge part of them are thrown away in oceans. Despite the fact that many toys can be indeed helpful for various positive skills, having an excessive number of them can lead to a major disadvantage, in other words, children may struggle to focus on a particular play activity. To sum up, even though we have many advantages that contribute to the achievement as a person from a quite young age, as well we plenty of disadvantages, so we should be careful with our wishes and thinking about consequences at the same time.