Today more and more people are overweight than before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this. What are main affects of this epidemic.

Nowadays, the obesity has increased dramatically among human beings. In this essay,I will discuss some of the reasons and consequences of this catastrophic phenomenon. Regarding the main reasons, the untempered junk food consumption and the lack of time,which is necessary to accord cooking at home,may lead to the obesity. Firstly,the consumption of fast food, has gained recently a lot of popularity, specially among teeens. In every corner, they are bombared with adverts about the delicious taste of this faty-sugary food. As a result they are tempt to have dinner outside with their friends, instead of eating home made food. For instance, Mc Donald, can be found everywhere, near schools, parc, therefore, persuades teens to pester their parents on buying a happy meal. Moreover, the lack of time, because parents are working extrahours,becoming workaholics, to earn a living in the stiff competion in their work,do not supervise their enfant's diet. As a result, it appeals to them, to offer pocket money, to buy whatever their offsprings want, compensating their absence. Researchers has found that, the obesity rate among teen has increased because of the deficient family gatherings and sentimental attachment. As for the consequences of this impact, the burden that health system will face and lack of work labour, should not be neglected. Medical system, due to an increase number of obese people, later, will encounter financial problems in treating those obese patients, for dieases such as: diabets, high blood pressure as so on. in addition, the labour work force, will automatically decline, due to the fact that youths will not be able to work, as their health conditions do not permit.As a consequence, the country's economy may decline and dwellers standard of living also will face the negative effects of this result. In conclusion, the fast food should be less promoted and the attention should be turned towards healthy diet.