The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The music function has proven that it has a magic feature to reduce the mental stress of human beings. However, people might have different opinions on this topic which will be discussed in this essay, meanwhile, I totally agree with the healing power of music. Firstly, when you are returning from your workplace over-whelmed with your job you may feel that to get some relaxation while driving back home. For instance, listening to music will help to reduce your mental stress. Moreover, your focus will certainly change and feel freedom such as positive vibes, and active electrodes released by the brain. Secondly, unnecessary thoughts and distractions which lead to mental depression can also be overcome with music. For example, a bedridden patient can listen to a song, and get cured slowly, such incidents happened in India a few years ago. Furthermore, not only human beings but also animals had also responded to the music and were obedient to their master. Normally, people with a panic mentality should hear the light sound of any musical instrument can get relief from their physical and mental stress. Similarly, when you are at the gym doing a workout, music motivates you to do more time and keeps us energetic. In contrast to the above, some members have no interest in the music, that is to say, they do not want to waste their time listening to the voice of the instrument, whereas, they think that they can be more productive in their life using the time for variable, and valuable purposes. Finally, as I mentioned in my introduction, listening to music helps people to reduce their stress, people certainly have different opinions on it,but I will stick on to the positive approach to music.