Nowadays, more and more business meetings and business trainings are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been an unprecedented count of online meetings and trainings, recently. At first sight, this might seem to be extremely advantageous, but there are many disadvantages alongside. This essay will discuss both sides along with examples. Conducting business meetings and trainings online helps to save an individual's time. For example, during the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, employees saved two hours a day when they coordinated with each other online. This is because they did not spend time travelling only to attend seminars. As evidence suggests, people can, therefore, spend the same time with their friends as well as families which is, conspicuously, beneficial. Furthermore, people have the liberty to drop out in case they need to complete other tasks on priority. While organizing business meetings and trainings online has its own benefits, there are many negative aspects. Primarily, there may be a communication gap between colleagues. If individuals do not share their screens we are not able to see their facial expressions which is a vital part of communicating. According to a survey conducted in Italy, companies that discouraged online meetings and trainings witnessed huge financial growth. The root cause was that employees were able to express their ideas correctly through body language. If people work at home, they will not have the opportunity to make friends. According to scientific research, individuals who made more companions were more healthy. Clearly, online seminars prevent social interactions thereby being problematic. To sum up, although there are pros as well as cons as discussed above, the positive aspects supersede the negative aspects since spending time with friends and family is the most important to me.