Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisement tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is the prominent factor to attract mass community. There are people who believe, beacuse of, advertisement they are buying unnecessary products. However, there are few who opine that promotions make them aware about latest trend and keep their life healthy. As per my opinion, both are the correct situation as per the current scenario. Majority of companies, invest handsome amount in advertisement of their products. There has been significant growth in this sector. Comapnies are paying good amount to celebrities for promotion of products. People who are following respective celebrities will definelty try product,endorsed by them and it is one of the root cause that people are buying unwanted things. Furthermore, annoucing a sale is another reason, for instance, in India, various supermarket has declared a day in week where people can get things on discounted prices, which leads to purchasing things in bulk to get monetary benefits, lands people to buy things which are not necessary. Advertisement has benefits as well. It makes people aware about the latest trends in the market. For example, several comapnies are manufactring santary napkins with the help of promotions of that napkin consumer is aware about the new change, how another comapny's product is more better than the other. It creates wide options for buyers so does they can make better choices for themselves. Advertisement creates healthy competition in the market and to survive here companies have to delievr the goods as per the standards which, ultimatley helps the customer only. In conclusion, people are highly depend on promotions. As advertisement is the integral part of our life it has both advantages and disadvanges, however, i would say that, in this world it is difficult to live without advertisement.