Students learn far more with their teachers than other sources (internet or television). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that teachers provide students with greater academic efficiency compared to other platforms. Personally, I concur with this point of view due to many reasons which will be explained in the essay below. Granted, technological gadgets are believed to be educationally advantageous due to two main reasons. The first one is that they are usually used to display graphically appealing photos and movies, rendering students whose curiosity and imagination are developing to pay great attention to the delivered content. When learning with optimal focus, youngsters are likely to have more intellectual acquisition, giving rise to their brainpower development and improved memory. Another contributor to this viewpoint is that convenience can be a facilitator because students can revise many lessons using only one technology-based piece of equipment without carrying conventional books or notebooks. Should it not be for easy accessibility, young people will not consolidate their knowledge willingly, hence better academic performance. However, those benefits pale in comparison with teachers’ roles because of the following ideas. One of them is that eligible individuals with well-trained methodology can efficiently conduct interactive activities, namely debates or presentation groups, entailing a higher probability of communication amongst students. The more they interact with their peers, the more efficiently their brains work, which is not the case for one-way interactive applications. Secondly, it is the teachers that can adopt different pedagogical methods when noticing confusion from students due to face-to-face interaction, engendering optimization of learners’ intellectual capacity. This could be exemplified by primary children whose cognition is not fully developed and whose concentration is poor usually demand different teaching styles to engage in the lessons excitingly. In conclusion, although technical devices can contribute to learners’ learning progress to some extent, teachers can exert more significant impacts in the same regard.