Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals hold a view that exploring the universe is a futile attempt which would only deplete necessary resources, whereas others argue that continuing space exploration is crucial for humanity. In my opinion, I believe that being aware of the universe in which people live is a serious matter. On the one hand, concerns about space exploration come from the fear of wasted resources. The investigation of the universe requires the usage of certain materials to build spaceships as it is essential for exploring different planets. But the main problem is the belief that the Earth is the only planet which has enough resources, such as air and water, for people to live. Therefore, attempts for the construction of space transportation would be only a waste of resources, including time and money spent on the improvement of spacecraft, which could be otherwise used to meet the needs of people who live on Earth. On the other hand, learning our placement in this universe is important. As the population of the world continues to increase, there is a high possibility that the demand of people for certain products that are necessary for human life might exceed the supply, which in turn would lead to the food shortage. For instance, experts have found that the world does not have the same capacity, in terms of essential resources, compared to a few decades ago. For this reason, I believe that the exploration of other parts of the universe is a chance to find potential resources to save mankind from famine. In conclusion, although space investigation is considered a meaningless try by some individuals, exploring deeply the universe in which people build their lives should not be undermined as it would be helpful in the long run when the world encounters a lack of food and other potential sources needed to preserve the existence of humanity.