Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some researchers believe that there are smart aliens on other planets and is a good idea to contact them. However, others believe that it would be substantially hazardous and will have a high risk. I agree with this statement to some extent. On the one hand, multiple unknown creatures on other planets may attack or harm humans. Also, scientists cannot assume what actions these bizarre creatures may do. Furthermore, some aliens may possess strange powers that may be unsafe to individuals. Moreover, these unfamiliar creatures may take over Earth as they believe they have more power than humans, as Earth has numerous natural resources which can interest them. As a result, this will be a massive consequence for mankind and may lead to the extinction of humans. On the other hand, aliens may be more intelligent than humankind which means they can provide us with more useful knowledge. Individuals do not know much about the universe, but these new living "people" can help us understand more about their planet or the whole galaxy. Additionally, strangers from other planets may bring plenty of cures and treatments for diseases like cancer that are not discovered yet by the general public. In addition, they may bring more resources from their planet to help develop Earth. This will definitely be a huge approach to enhancing the world. To sum up, contacting these unknown organisms may bring some benefits and detriments, as they may bring some negative or positive impacts on the general public. I agree with this statement to a certain degree.