Some people think that the Olympic Games are an exciting event and can promote the communication between different countries, while others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that the Olympic Games are a crucial entertainment to enhance bonds with different nations, while others say that the waste it causes outweighs its merits. In this essay, I will go through both perceptions and conclude with my point of view. To begin with, it is undeniable that the Olympic Games have been a significant event since its long history, which was derived from the ancient Greek era and can be dated back thousands of years ago. Moreover, people have been in the favour of watching competitions and sports games due to the numerous excitements and happiness it brought people. In addition, watching sports event with families and friends allow people to enhance their relationships with each other. Furthermore, it is also a good way to have a glimpse into different countries and different cultures. For example, if a nation wins a championship people from around the world will be keen to know more about their community and culture. However, the Olympic Games often have detrimental impacts on society. First of all, the stadiums built for the Olympics, which cost a colossal amount of money, were mostly not for long-term use and will become useless when the event was over. Therefore it will cause a waste of money, energy, and material when establishing them. Additionally, individuals will have to pay high taxes to cover the huge amount of money that the government spent on the Olympics. In conclusion, people's attitudes toward the Olympic Games differ; some enjoy thrilling experiences while others see it as a waste. In my opinion, it is a double-edged sword, and we should strike a balance between having fun and reducing waste.