The best way to teach children cooperation is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cooperation is one of the vital trait of a human nature. Nowadays there is an ongoing argument in the society regarding the most effective method of teaching it to the children. Some believe one of the most popular approach is through team sports at school. I completely agree with the statement as team sports offers valuable skills like leadership qualities, teamwork, cooperation and much more. Also, incorporating such habits from a young age i.e. school level helps children to grasp them faster and apply them in their daily life. Firstly, team sports are the part of every school curriculum for a reason. Sports that involves playing in a team helps an individual to learn leadership, cooperation, unity and many more qualities which theoretical knowledge can't provide. And all these qualities children to grow higher and higher in personal and professional life in future. For instance: companies like Google and Microsoft are employing more and more people with sports background as they believe people who have such background have better level of cooperation and team spirit. Moving on, teaching cooperation through team sports from the school level helps students to adapt these trait easily as compared to an adult. young children are not as rigid as a grown up, so it is easier for them to learn new thing and incorporate them in their daily lives. For example: A news article published in Economic times claims children adapt things 4.5 times faster than an adult. In conclusion, teaching sports to children at school has numerous benefits. It not only helps young adults to adapt to change easily but also helps them to learn number of traits through the medium of play based approach which might later help a few to fetch better job opportunities.