Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school have wasted their time. Other people argue that everything children study at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People acquire knowledge at school before they enter the workforce and society. Some people argued that it is a waste of time for students to learn too many subjects while others believe that the knowledge taught at school could be useful for children's future. In my opinion, I believe that both arguments make sense. On the one hand, I agree with the idea that students waste a massive amount of time studying too many subjects because they can rarely be provided with opportunities to apply all the knowledge acquired in their lives. It is apparent that the different functions and equations taught in maths class will not be used when people go grocery shopping. Besides, children may find some courses boring and useless when they compete for a job position. For example, for a child who chooses to be a professional sports player when he or she grows up, learning chemistry or history at school would not benefit the child's career prospects. On the other hand, I believe that everything taught at school may be useful. Firstly, school is a place where children develop the ability of literacy and numeracy, and therefore they are taught about maths and languages, even though they do not have the need to become a mathematician or a language professor when they choose their career path. Secondly, school curricula are designed to teach people basic theory in order to make them prepare for the future. For example, history and physics are courses that help to develop the skills of analytical thinking and the common sense of nature. Finally, other curricula like sports can have a beneficial effect on students to develop physical strength. In conclusion, I believe that there are justifications for both sides. The knowledge imparted at school is useful in the future, and thus, being Change the form of the verb is show examples required to take different subjects does not waste children’s time.